Welcome to the City of Eagle Grove,

Eagle Grove is governed by the Mayor-Council form of government.  In this form of government, the Mayor is elected at large (entire population of the City).  There are six (6) City Council members, two (2) of which are elected at large and the other four are elected by and represent each one of the four (4) Wards in the City.

Each year the Mayor and City Council members review the goals and priorities for the community.  The main focus is to ensure that they provide sound infrastructure and the desired resources and amenities to provide a safe, comfortable and enjoyable environment for our community.


Council Mayor & Members

  • Mayor: Michael Boyd
  • Ward 1: Al Pamperin
  • Ward 2: Vacant
  • Ward 3: Dennis Vandewater
  • Ward 4: Kelly Limerick
  • At Large: Wally Lorenzen
  • At Large: Tony Axtell